Home alone

I had a nightmare last night that someone broke in and was going to attack me but woke up before anything happened. I woke up in the middle of the night in the same empty house that was in my nightmare. I already worry about that happening and that really didn’t make me feel any better.

I’m lay in bed now and I’m getting tired but I’m feeling really scared right now. Not that I’ll dream about it again but I’m scared it’ll actually happen. I’m feeling genuinely scared, not even just a bit iffy. I don’t get like this often but when I do, I’m just basically petrified. I don’t know what to do and I’ve not really got anywhere to go at the moment. I feel so pathetic when I get like this. I hate it though :/ Really really hate it.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pete Howorth
    Aug 07, 2012 @ 00:31:13

    If anyone tries breaking in, you just let me know and I’ll come knock em arrt. Rawwwr!

    Reply

    • joelyroely
      Aug 07, 2012 @ 00:33:44

      I don’t think they’d wait until I’d emailed you and you got it then travelled here then found my house and THEN knocked them aaart. :/

      Reply

      • Pete Howorth
        Aug 07, 2012 @ 00:48:06

        Lol! That’s a good point, But I’m like Liam Neeson. I would look for them, I would find them, then I’d kill them. 😛 Or you could just hide in the loft until I arrived, providing you have a loft, if not, then a bathroom. There’s ALWAYS a hiding place!

        Usually if I hear a noise during the night (I’m usually almost always awake at night anyway) I’d just go check the perimeter, looking out of all the windows just to make sure no one is lurking about.

      • joelyroely
        Aug 07, 2012 @ 00:51:09

        I’d have to get the ladders from downstairs to bring them back up and get in the loft. The bathroom is downstairs. I have a can of deoderant by the side of my bed and that’s it.
        I wouldn’t dare go look if I heard a noise let alone look out any windows. I don’t know what i’d do if i heard an actual actual noise. Now i’m thinking about it and it’s worrying me more. Why do i do this?

      • Pete Howorth
        Aug 07, 2012 @ 01:01:04

        It’s probably just the house settling down 🙂 That’s what my parents used to tell me haha, you’ll be fine. Turn a light on or something that always helps.

Leave a Reply

