Good things happen today

I’m 20 and today…. I’m getting a denture. Not even a joke. I can’t wait!

In 2010 I got ‘giant cell granuloma’ taken out of my gum and during the operation they decided to get rid of every last bit of the growth they would take out two of my teeth aswell because it had grown between them. So I’ve been toothless since. Well only lacking two. But still!

I couldn’t get the implant because they scraped away some bone aswell and there wasn’t enough structure for the implant. I didn’t want a bridge because they have to damage the teeth either side to anchor it to them.

So I settled on a denture. After lots of appointments and some tears (I cry at most things so this was no surprise) I go at 12:20 today to get my denture πŸ˜€ I had begun to hate seeing the gap in photos and got more self conscious about it so it’s come at the perfect time and I can’t wait to get it. I’m a smiley person so this will make me really happy again.

I’ll even treat you to some photos later on! I bet you’re sooooo excited πŸ˜‰

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pete Howorth
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 05:10:21

    20 today as in it’s your birthday or just 20 in general? Because I’m 26 today but it’s not actually my birthday…

    Reply

    • joelyroely
      Jul 03, 2012 @ 08:34:45

      20 in general. I am very happy when it’s my birthday so there’d be more than just a casual post on the day lol. I was pointing out that I’m only 20 and I was getting a denture 😦 πŸ˜€

      Reply

Leave a Reply

