No point

What’s the point in saying you’ll meet at a certain time if you don’t intend on keeping to it.

Arranging to meet a friend for food at 12:30 and she agreed knowing she was off out the night before. Texted me about 9 askin if we could meet at 1 and I said no because I was already starving and didn’t want to wait any longer than I had to. Text her at half 11 reminding her it was sunday so there will be a sunday bus service and her bus would be at 12:10. Recieve a reply at 11:50 saying “Still in jamas, can we meet at 1?”….. well I don’t have much choice now do I?! So annoyed. I knew it would happen but I always rearrange my plans when people ask and just this once I wanted my food when we arranged it in the first place.

I wish I just said fuck it I’m going with someone else. Now she’ll be off with me when she sees me because she will make something in her head to be my fault. She’s got a friend with her who she’ll be now bitching about me to. It’s all so much shit. Why don’t you just stick to the original time then nothing needs to go wrong. Set an alarm. It’s not difficult.

Pissed off.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. playfulpups
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 14:51:39

    I agree. I can see both sides, however, If I told a friend I was going to meet them, I would have been there. Even if I looked horrible and had to keep my sunglasses on!

    Reply

  2. Clare Flourish
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 14:52:14

    What is she like when she finally turns up? Is she worth it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

