I don’t want a subject.

Yay Lydia is gone from Big Brother! I’m sorry if no one watches it but I do and I’m somewhat addicted to it and I’m soooooo glad she’s out! Ahhhh now I can stop stressing all the time.

If you do watch it then please tell me…. Do you like or dislike Lauren? I absolutely adore her and I think she’s lovely but my best friend hates her and everyone else seems to dislike her too aswell as those in the house but I just don’t understand at all. She tries really hard to please everyone in the house and doesn’t play others against each other or anything. I think she’s great and she would win if I could help it but I somehow think she won’t. But please tell me what you think of her.

ALSO what’s with this ‘Fifty Shades of Gray’ book? I would have read it had it been recommended to me by some decent people but it seems to me like it’s just mega sexy and it’s an easy read because someone I know with little brain-cells told me they had read up to chapter 10 in a short space of time. That really put me off. If it wasn’t SOOOO massive then I would have read it but I feel the need to wait for the hype to die down before I get it. I’m not sure it’s my type of book anyway. I’m into non-fiction. Books that my brother insists on calling ‘victim books’. I also like some of Jodi Picoult’s books; The Pact was amazing as was Nineteen Minutes and of course My Sister’s Keeper. They’re great books and I’m currently waiting to go on holiday so I can take The Tenth Circle. These Jodi Picoult books are so well written but need concentration to keep track of each chapter because it changes the person in view which is confusing at first but I got used to it. Wow this changed into a book/author review.

Another thing on my mind at the moment is Portugal. 3 weeks today until I go and it’s getting mega mega exciting. It’s not far away at all but I have a tendancy to get too excited and I get grumpy and snappy with everyone around me because I just want to be at my destination. I don’t like the waiting. Imagine feeling like your new life was going to begin in 3 weeks, imagine the place you are currently happiest is going to be where you are going in 3 weeks. That’s why I just want it to happen already.

I want to get better already, I want to get a new tattoo this week. I need to get ‘carpe diem’ before I go away. It’s marking the beginning of me doing what makes me happy and seizing the day πŸ˜€ Not cliche at all! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

